Sleep Playing at SXSW

Sleep is a Doom Metal group from Portland, Oregon. Band members include Al Cisneros (bass, guitar, vocals), Matt Pike (guitar), and Chris Hakius (drums). Releases include Volume One (1991), Volume (1992), Sleep’s Holy Mountain (1993), Jerusalem (1999), and Dopesmoker (2003). Record labels include London Records, Very Small Records, Earache Records, Tee Pee Records, and The Music Cartel.

Check out the SXSW forum to get up to the minute info on SXSW, or click here to see a complete list of bands playing at SXSW 2009 music festival. SXSW takes place in Austin, TX., starting March 13.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s