Emily Wells Playing at SXSW

Emily Wells is a group from Los Angeles, California. Band members include Joey Reina (upright bass and electric bass), Sam Halterman (drums), and Emily Wells (violin, vocals, banjo, organs, synths, subs, sounds, samples, drum machine, xylophones, metallophones, glockenspiels, ukuleles, and guitar). Releases include The Symphonies, the Sleepyhead. Influences include Nina Simone, Bob Dylan, Egon Schiele, and Biggie Small, among others.

Check out the SXSW forum to get up to the minute info on SXSW, or click here to see a complete list of bands playing at SXSW 2009 music festival. SXSW takes place in Austin, TX., starting March 13.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s