VINILOVERSUS is a Garage/Indie/Rock group from Caracas, Venezuela. Band members include the following: Rodrigo Gonsalves (guitar, vocals), Adriantxu Salas (bass and backing vocals), Juan V. Belisario (bass and vocals), and Mangan (drums). Influences include Red Hot Chili Peppers, Nirvana, Gustavo Cerati, Fito Paez, Charly Garcia, and The Cure, among others. Releases include Viniloversus – El Día Es Hoy (2008).

Check out the SXSW forum to get up to the minute info on SXSW, or click here to see a complete list of bands playing at SXSW 2009 music festival. SXSW takes place in Austin, TX., starting March 13.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s