Wax Fang Playing at SXSW

Wax Fang is an Experimental/Psychedelic/Rock group from Louisville, Kentucky. Band members include Scott Carney (guitar, theremin, vocals), Jake Heustis (bass, keys), and Kevin Ratterman (drums, scissors, sirens). Releases include La La Land, and Black & Endless Night. Band influences include Brian Eno, Franz Kafka, Oskar Fischinger, and David Bowie, among others.

Check out the SXSW forum to get up to the minute info on SXSW, or click here to see a complete list of bands playing at SXSW 2009 music festival. SXSW takes place in Austin, TX., starting March 13.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s