We Were the States Playing at SXSW

We Were the States is a Garage/Grime group from Murfreesboro, Tennessee. Band members include Benjamin P. Moore (bass), Justin Webb (vocals), Tyler Coppage (drums), Jay Stoyanov (guitar), and Json Harding (keys). Releases include Believe the Thieves, the group’s debut album. Influences on the band include 60’s Garage Rock, 70’s and 80’s Punk and New Wave music, as well as 90’s Brit Pop.

Check out the SXSW forum to get up to the minute info on SXSW, or click here to see a complete list of bands playing at SXSW 2009 music festival. SXSW takes place in Austin, TX., starting March 13.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s